Five Stars: “A great tale of WW 2 daring, intrigue and heroism”

Farewell Leicester Square
Farewell Leicester Square

2005. Terrorists target London in an attack which makes headlines around the world.

Elsewhere, a fishing boat makes a remarkable find: a World War II bomber, hundreds of miles from where records show it disappeared.

The two events combine when journalist Jon Kilkade takes a blood-curdling phone-call.

It describes a suicide mission to destroy London. Not in 2005, but during the chaotic final months of the Nazi Third Reich.

The action in this fast-paced novel switches from occupied Jersey to the lives of SOE and Resistance fighters in Belgium.

At its heart is a deadly circle of Nazi fanatics intent on creating a final blitz which would see the people of London wiped from the face of the earth.

A riveting thriller in the tradition of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean.

SOME OF THE 5***** REVIEWS ON AMAZON:
“A thoroughly enjoyable read. Full of intrigue and some shocks along the way. Historical wartime descriptions are incredibly accurate and deftly pull you into the story. It’s almost as if you’re there. Looking forward to the next one by Mr Kilkade.”
*****
5.0 out of 5 stars A tale of intrigue and heroism
“A great tale of WW 2 daring, intrigue and heroism told in a gripping way. Well researched and I’m sure based on detailed gleaned from true stories of the people who risked their lives to help other. Recommend.”
*****
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb thriller
“The book starts in the modern day but soon goes back to WWII and sets up an interesting character who escapes Jersey before the island is occupied by the Nazis. I didn’t know where the story was going and it really zipped along once the main mission started. Lots of action and intrigue. Loved it and well worth a read.”
*****
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!
“I loved this novel for so many reasons – believeable characters, excellent research and an exciting plotline. I was caught in the storytellers trap from beginning to end.
If you like history and true to life characters and a smashing plot, this is the book for you.”

Cover image for new edition of ‘Farewell Leicester Square’

‘Farewell Leicester Square’

Very excited to receive the cover image for the new e-edition of ‘Farewell Leicester Square’.

The Kindle version of the book is on sale at a special price at the moment so please check it out!

There have been so many great reviews so far. Thanks to all the readers who have contacted me.

“A superb thriller… I didn’t know where the story was going and it really zipped along… Lots of action and intrigue. Loved it.”

“Captivating from beginning to end. A thoroughly enjoyable read. Full of intrigue and some shocks along the way. Historical wartime descriptions are incredibly accurate and deftly pull you into the story. It’s almost as if you’re there. Looking forward to the next one by Mr Kilkade.”

“Excellent thriller…  Fast plot and lots of action and builds to a very exciting climax over London. I loved it.”

“A must read. Thoroughly enjoyable read. Captivates the readers imagination.”

Thanks!

Don’t forget to let me know what you think of the new cover.

New book: Farewell Leicester Square

July 2005. London commuters are caught up in a terrifying nightmare as terrorists target the transport network.
As the horror unfolds journalist Jon Kilkade takes a blood-curdling phone-call.
The suicide bombers have come for the city – just as the Luftwaffe did more than half a century before.
But across more than six decades of history lies a secret.
In the closing stages of World War Two the city came within moments of complete destruction, as a close circle of Nazi fanatics planned a final blitz which would see the people of London wiped from the face of the earth.
A fast-paced novel in the tradition of Jack Higgins, Alistair MacLean and Alexander Fullerton.

But it now on Kindle! Only $3.12

'A classic WW2 thriller in the spirit of Jack Higgins and Alistair Maclean'
'A classic WW2 thriller in the spirit of Jack Higgins and Alistair Maclean'