Nazi-Occupied Jersey

While researching ‘Farewell Leicester Square’ Jon Kilkade spent a great deal of time exploring the amazing concrete legacy of the German occupation of the Channel Islands.

This photograph, taken by Jon, shows one of Jersey’s three direction and range-finding towers for artillery. La Corbière lighthouse is in the background.

Nearby there is a 10.5cm casemate bunker containing its original coastal defence gun – a French WWI gun which the Germans captured during the Blitzkrieg in 1940.

 

Advertisements

New book: Farewell Leicester Square

July 2005. London commuters are caught up in a terrifying nightmare as terrorists target the transport network.
As the horror unfolds journalist Jon Kilkade takes a blood-curdling phone-call.
The suicide bombers have come for the city – just as the Luftwaffe did more than half a century before.
But across more than six decades of history lies a secret.
In the closing stages of World War Two the city came within moments of complete destruction, as a close circle of Nazi fanatics planned a final blitz which would see the people of London wiped from the face of the earth.
A fast-paced novel in the tradition of Jack Higgins, Alistair MacLean and Alexander Fullerton.

But it now on Kindle! Only $3.12

'A classic WW2 thriller in the spirit of Jack Higgins and Alistair Maclean'
'A classic WW2 thriller in the spirit of Jack Higgins and Alistair Maclean'

Hi

Hi

Welcome to the website and blog of thriller writer Jon Kilkade.

Jon will use the site to update readers on new releases.

He also welcomes chat and correspondence with readers. Please contact him here or through his publisher, Magic Rat Books, magic.rat.books@googlemail.com

Hope you enjoy Jon’s books!