New Kindle edition of WW2 thriller!

Farewell Leicester Square
Farewell Leicester Square

A new edition of ‘Farewell Leicester Square’ is out now – with a brand new cover.

One for lovers of Jack Higgins and Alastair Maclean.

In the dying months of the Third Reich a fanatical alliance of SS officers and industrialists plans one final incredible mission to win the war.

They mastermind an ingenious plot to destroy London and force Britain to its knees.

But there is a spy among them.

And while the clock ticks down, a deadly race for survival takes place which could decide the fate of thousands of lives.

The action in this fast-paced novel switches from occupied Jersey to the lives of SOE and Resistance fighters in Belgium.

Intriguingly, it opens in London in 2005, as a terror attack on the city makes sickening headlines around the world.

Buy it now for just £1.29!

“Spy books at their best – Five Stars”

Farewell Leicester Square, now only 77p on Kindle.
Farewell Leicester Square, now only 77p on Kindle.

Fantastic new 5* review of ‘Farewell Leicester Square’ on Amazon:

“Spy books at their best: a really enjoyable and authentic thriller.”

Thanks Mr Thornton – and, yes, I promise I’ll be writing some more thrillers!

“A story I didn’t want to end”

Lovely new five star review for ‘Farewell Leicester Square’ on Amazon:

“Good Story, Well Written, Recommend, Well Edited…

“This book starts with an intrigue and in the present time but quickly moves back to WWII and a different perspective, that of the Channel Islands, the only part of the UK to be occupied by the Nazis during WWII.

“It quickly pulled me in and was full of pathos, well told and a story that flowed well with some twists and turns that took me off track but I pulled myself back quickly.

“It was a story I didn’t want to end and I enjoyed the book and would like a sequel!”

Farewell Leicester Square
Farewell Leicester Square

 

‘Superb’ thriller now only 77p!

FAREWELL LEICESTER SQUARE is now only 77p on KINDLE.

farewell1

2005. Terrorists target London in an attack which makes headlines around the world.
Elsewhere, a fishing boat makes a remarkable find: a World War II bomber, hundreds of miles from where records show it disappeared.
The two events combine when journalist Jon Kilkade takes a blood-curdling phone-call.
It describes a suicide mission to destroy London. Not in 2005, but during the chaotic final months of the Nazi Third Reich.
The action in this fast-paced novel switches from occupied Jersey to the lives of SOE and Resistance fighters in Belgium.
At its heart is a deadly circle of Nazi fanatics intent on creating a final blitz which would see the people of London wiped from the face of the earth.
A riveting thriller in the tradition of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean.

WHAT READERS SAY:

Superb thriller.”

A great tale of WW2 daring, intrigue and heroism told in a gripping way.”

Captivating from beginning to end. A thoroughly enjoyable read.”

The story keeps the reader wanting to find out what will happen next.

Superb. I loved this novel for so many reasons – believable characters, excellent research and an exciting plotline. I was caught in the storytellers trap from beginning to end.”

A good enjoyable read. Kept me captivated from start to finish.”

Excellent thriller. It’s well researched – lots of stuff about SOE and the resistance.”

Thoroughly enjoyable read.”

An almost excellent read. If you enjoyed the TV series “Secret Army” and “Kessler” then this book has the same feel about it.”

“I could not put this book down!”

A new five star for WW2 SOE/resistance thriller, Farewell Leicester Square:

Image

“I have a strong interest in stories of the Second World War, and once I began to read Farewell Leicester Square, I could not put it down. The characters simply leapt from the page and the suspense and tension gripped me. I even found myself holding my breath at various points when a character was in a dangerous situation. This book is historically authentic and clearly was very well researched. I look forward to John Kilkade’s next book!”

SEE THE REVIEW HERE

 

Five Stars: “A great tale of WW 2 daring, intrigue and heroism”

Farewell Leicester Square
Farewell Leicester Square

2005. Terrorists target London in an attack which makes headlines around the world.

Elsewhere, a fishing boat makes a remarkable find: a World War II bomber, hundreds of miles from where records show it disappeared.

The two events combine when journalist Jon Kilkade takes a blood-curdling phone-call.

It describes a suicide mission to destroy London. Not in 2005, but during the chaotic final months of the Nazi Third Reich.

The action in this fast-paced novel switches from occupied Jersey to the lives of SOE and Resistance fighters in Belgium.

At its heart is a deadly circle of Nazi fanatics intent on creating a final blitz which would see the people of London wiped from the face of the earth.

A riveting thriller in the tradition of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean.

SOME OF THE 5***** REVIEWS ON AMAZON:
“A thoroughly enjoyable read. Full of intrigue and some shocks along the way. Historical wartime descriptions are incredibly accurate and deftly pull you into the story. It’s almost as if you’re there. Looking forward to the next one by Mr Kilkade.”
*****
5.0 out of 5 stars A tale of intrigue and heroism
“A great tale of WW 2 daring, intrigue and heroism told in a gripping way. Well researched and I’m sure based on detailed gleaned from true stories of the people who risked their lives to help other. Recommend.”
*****
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb thriller
“The book starts in the modern day but soon goes back to WWII and sets up an interesting character who escapes Jersey before the island is occupied by the Nazis. I didn’t know where the story was going and it really zipped along once the main mission started. Lots of action and intrigue. Loved it and well worth a read.”
*****
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!
“I loved this novel for so many reasons – believeable characters, excellent research and an exciting plotline. I was caught in the storytellers trap from beginning to end.
If you like history and true to life characters and a smashing plot, this is the book for you.”